Cute is what “Cute Is What We Aim For” aims for, and they hit their mark and more!

Cute Is What We Aim For

Brent Michael, Rock At Night Tampa Correspondent

Venue: The Orpheum, Ybor City – Cute Is What We Aim For

Cute Is What We Aim For

The band is very political, but a straight reading of what they say (and put on their T-shirts) might not give it away – nor give away who they support, unless you’re astute enough to figure it out. “Make America Cute Again” could just be a play on words, but the band’s frontman – and consistent driving force through several line-up changes over their 12-year history, Shaant Hacikyan, made it perfectly clear that he disapproved of people who thought things were true just because the guy on stage was shouting it at them, and even more so of voting on that basis. Influences listed as “Anyone who encourages thought” should tell you that their fellow New Yorker hasn’t found favor with them. The current line-up includes Shaant and original members Jeff Czum (guitar, backing vocals) , and Tom Falcone (drums). Seth Van Dusen (bass guitar) joined in 2014. Currently on tour with We the Kings, Plaid Brixx, and Brightside, they’re next scheduled to be in the UK for the Slam Dunk Festival. See their website for the most up-to-date info.


Photo Gallery

 The images may not be reproduced, copied, transmitted or manipulated without the written permission to Rock At Night and the photographer. Use of any image is a violation of the United States and International Copyright laws.

Brent Michael

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply