HOT NEWS Around the Globe!

Lillian Axe reissue two classic albums via Rock Candy Records

Two of the most underrated – but widely respected – heavy metal releases of the late ‘80s were undoubtedly the first pair of albums by New Orleans-based hard rock outfit, Lillian Axe – 1988’s self-titled debut and 1989’s ‘Love + War.’ And on May 12th, both will be reissued as “special deluxe collector’s editions” via Rock Candy Records – complete with multi-page booklets, essays, and fully remastered audio, shaped from 24 BIT digital technology.
Both albums can be ordered via the following links:
‘Lillian Axe’ – Order Album HERE
‘Love + War’ – Order Album HERE
The band – which been led since their inception by guitarist Steve Blaze – caught the attention of metalheads during an era when bands like Ratt ruled the MTV/radio airwaves. And it just so happened that Ratt’s manager at the time, Marshall Berle, crossed paths with the band, and helped broker a recording deal with MCA Records, and in turn, enlisted Ratt’s late guitarist, Robbin Crosby, to produce the group’s debut album – spawning such standout tracks as “Dream of a Lifetime,” “Vision in the Night, “and “The More That You Get.”
Lillian Axe came back even stronger with their sophomore set, ‘Love + War,’ with Tony Platt (who had previously worked with the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, and Krokus) serving as producer – which resulted in such rocking tunes as “The World Stopped Turning,” “Show a Little Love,” and “She Likes It on Top.”
Soon, rock fans will get the opportunity to rediscover both ‘Lillian Axe’ and ‘Love + War,’ thanks to the good folks at Rock Candy.
‘Lillian Axe’ Tracklisting:
1.   Dream Of A Lifetime   5:18
2.   Inside Out   3:57
3.   Vision In The Night   3:20
4.   Picture Perfect   4:00
5.   The More That You Get   3:05
6.   Misery Loves Company    3:27
7.   Nobody Knows   4:19
8.   Hard Luck   4:51
9.   Waiting In The Dark   4:28
10.   Laughing In Your Face   3:51
‘Love + War’ Tracklisting:
1.   All’s Fair in Love and War   5:58
2.   She Likes it on Top   3:55
3.   Diana   4:46
4.   Down on You   4:24
5.   The World Stopped Turning   5:00
6.   Ghost of Winter   6:18
7.   My Number   3:32
8.   Show a Little Love   4:36
9.   Fool’s Paradise   4:41
10.   Letters in the Rain   4:24
Steven Neff
About Steven Neff (87 Articles)
Orlando Correspondent Steve is a Brevard County, Florida based concert photographer who loves the experience of live shows and tries to bring that experience back to fans through the great medium known as Rock At Night. Whether it’s a one concert event or extended on the road tour coverage with music’s best bands, Steve covers the exciting experience of “the moment” and paints it across a blank canvas that he hopes music connoisseurs will enjoy. A graduate of the prestigious New York Institute of Photography, Steve’s music of taste ranges from the symphonic awesomeness of bands like Within Temptation and Nightwish to the rock heavyweights of the 80’s and back to the beat of Armin van Buuren, with a little jazz and blues mixed in for some variety. One of his favorite mottos: “Life is too short to drink grocery store coffee.”
Contact: Website

Leave a comment