HOT NEWS!

Peter Hook & The Light Return To North America With “Substance” Albums Of Joy Division & New Order This April For Nearly Thirty Dates Across US & Canada

By Chyrisse Tabone, Rock At Night Tampa

For the past few years, Rock At Night looks forward to every Spring/Summer when Peter Hook and the Light arrives in North America to perform hits of Joy Division and New Order. It’s becoming a regular tradition! I cannot listen to Sirius XM’s “First Wave” without hearing something from these iconic bands every couple of hours, it seems. The music is really timeless!  Last week I was at The Castle, a famous Goth bar in Tampa, which has been around for the last 25 years.  Each room has a different theme (e.g., Emo, Goth, 80s, New Wave) and it was so COOL to see college-aged kids dancing to New Order’s “Blue Monday”.  The music sounds as fresh today as ever!

WEBSITE

Last year Peter Hook came out with a fantastic book about New Order called “Substance.”  It is a highly recommended read! Very funny and witty!  If you want a book for Summer reading, this is a fun one!

 

Peter Hook & the Light

TOUR DATES

Thu 4/26/18    Union Transfer, Philadelphia, PA

Fri 4/27/18      Brooklyn Steel , Brooklyn, NY       

Sat 4/28/18      Paradise Rock Club, Boston, MA – SOLD OUT  

Mon 4/30/18   Fairmount Theatre, Montreal, QC  – SOLD OUT

Tue 5/1/18      Danforth Music Hall, Toronto, ON – SOLD OUT

Thu 5/3/18      Royal Oak Music Hall, Royal Oak, MI      

Fri 5/4/18        Metro, Chicago, IL- SOLD OUT

Sat 5/5/18        Majestic Theatre, Madison, WI

Mon 5/7/18     First Avenue, Minneapolis, MN      

Tue 5/8/18      Venue, Vancouver, BC        

Thu 5/10/18    Neptune Theater, Seattle, WA        

Fri 5/11/18      Wonder Ballroom, Portland, OR   

Sat 5/12/18      Warfield, San Francisco, CA          

Mon 5/14/18   Brooklyn Bowl,  Las Vegas, NV     

Tue 5/15/18    Metro Music Hall,  Salt Lake City, UT      

Thu 5/17/18    Van Buren, Phoenix, AZ     

Fri 5/18/18      Wiltern Los Angeles, CA(Exclusive Unknown Pleasures/Closer Show)

Sat 5/19/18      House Of Blues, San Diego, CA      

Mon 5/21/18   Ace Of Spades, Sacramento, CA    

Tue 5/22/18    Granada, Dallas, TX           

Wed 5/23/18   Mohawk, Austin, TX           

Fri 5/25/18      Cat’s Cradle, Carrboro, NC           

Sat 5/26/18      The Mill & Mine, Knoxville, TN     

Sun 5/27/18    Variety Playhouse, Atlanta, GA     

Tue 5/29/18    Exit / In, Nashville, TN        

Wed 5/30/18   Paper Tiger, San Antonio, TX        

Thu 5/31/18    Warehouse Live,  Houston, TX      

Sat 6/3/18        Respectable Live, West Park Beach, FL

Sun 6/3/18      Plaza Live, Orlando, FL      

Mon 6/4/18     State Theater, St. Petersburg, FL   

 

WEBSITE

Chyrisse
Follow Me

Chyrisse

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

I grew up in a household full of rock music, studied journalism in college, and then became a scientist.Although my science career has served me well, music has always played a major role in my life. I grew up reading "Creem" magazine; I play several musical instruments as a "hobby";and it seems a camera has always been in my hand. Now, I am combining what I love the most--music and photography--serving as editor of Rock At Night. My motto: life is short...no regrets. Chyrisse
Chyrisse
Follow Me
About Chyrisse (407 Articles)
I live and breathe music through playing, writing, and photography.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*