Jim Peterik & World Stage announce new album “Winds of Change”

“Winds Of Change” is the long-awaited follow-up to Jim Peterik’s now legendary “Jim Peterik’s World Stage” album. Set for release on April 26, 2019, “Winds of Change”, is another musical masterpiece featuring brand new Peterik songs in collaboration with a who’s who of melodic rock’s greatest superstars, including Kevin Chalfant (ex-The Storm), Dennis DeYoung (ex-Styx), Matthew and Gunnar NelsonKelly Keagy (Night Ranger), Lars Safsund and Robert Sall (Work Of Art), Toby Hitchcock (Pride Of Lions), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Mike Reno (Loverboy), Kevin Cronin (REO Speedwagon), Jason Scheff (ex-Chicago), and a very special previously unreleased track by the late, great Jimi Jamison. 

Check out the first single, “Without A Bullet Being Fired” feat. Mike Reno of Loverboy below: 


Jim Peterik, through the years, has written or co-written some of rock’s most memorable songs: “Vehicle” by The Ides Of March (on which he was lead vocalist), “Eye Of The Tiger,” “The Search Is Over,” “High On You,” and “I Can’t Hold Back”, hits for .38 Special such as “Hold On Loosely,” “Caught Up In You,” “Fantasy Girl,” and “Rockin’ Into The Night”, “Heavy Metal” with Sammy Hagar, and many many more. Peterik, now a part of Pride of Lions with vocalist Toby Hitchcock, is one of the most esteemed and loved recording artists and songwriters. 

“Since the success of my first World Stage album back in 2001 and countless shows since, I have wanted to create a new musical legacy with this format. Listening to voices blending as one has always inspired me, going back to the Beatles and other great vocal groups. I have always considered myself as much a fan of great bands and artists as I am an artist myself, so a project like World Stage is a dream come true since I get to pay homage to those whose music I love, by writing and performing with them. With “Winds Of Change” I was honored to work with some of the best, adapting my writing and production styles to fit a particular act. Many of the songs were actually co- written with the artists appearing too.”Jim Peterik 

You can pre-order the album & stream the single HERE.


1. Winds Of Change (featuring Danny Chauncey and Don Barnes of .38 Special)

2. Without A Bullet Being Fired (featuring Mike Reno of Loverboy)

3. Proof Of Heaven (featuring Dennis DeYoung)

4. Sometimes You Just Want More (featuring Kevin Chalfant)

5. Home Fires (featuring Toby Hitchcock of Pride of Lions)

6. Just For You (featuring Kevin Cronin of REO Speedwagon)

7. The Hand I Was Dealt (featuring Danny Vaughn of Tyketto)

8. Where Eagles Dare (featuring Lars Safsund and Robert Sall of Work of Art)

9. I Will What I Want (featuring Kelly Keagy of Night Ranger)

10. You’re Always There (featuring Jason Scheff)

11. Avalanche (featuring Gunnar and Matt Nelson)

12. Love You All Over The World (featuring Jimi Jamison)


Jim Peterik- Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals

Mike Aquino- Guitar- Lead And Rhythm

Ed Breckenfeld- Drums And Percussion

Dave Kelly- Drums

Colin Peterik- Drums

Klem Hayes- Bass

Bill Syniar- Bass

Bob Lizik- Bass

Jeff Lantz- Orchestral Arrangement Of “You’re Always There”


Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply