Ministry announces visual history book

Ministry: Prescripture

Ministry have announced the release for their visual book, Ministry: Prescripture, for a December 6th debut.

Published by Melodic Virtue with Aaron Tanner as author, the book is in a limited-edition run of 2,000 copies and contains over 200 pages of rare and unseen photos, artwork and other ephemera that spans Ministry’s entire career. Melodic Virtue raided Uncle Al’s personal collection of behind-the-scenes artifacts and have supplemented those items with contributions from band members past and present along with visual artists, Brian Shanley and Paul Elledge.


The book features an introduction by Jello Biafra and exclusive quotes from members of Smashing Pumpkins, ZZ TopCheap TrickNWARamonesNine Inch NailsToolMegadethAFISlayerJane’s AddictionRammsteinThe Flaming LipsDevoButthole SurfersStatic-XAnthraxWhite ZombieDeath GripsBauhausKilling JokeHigh on FireGWAR,  Einstürzende NeubautenRevolting Cocks, and many more.

Various packages are available for pre-order and include copies autographed by Al Jourgensen and the author, Aaron Tanner as well as a 7” of the studio version of “(Every Day Is) Halloween (Acoustic)” featuring Dave Navarro (Jane’s Addiction).


For More Info:

Andrea Ramirez Maciolek
Follow Me:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply